ASC CD17 out here (£10) Ed Jones

Available on CD

Also available on Download

Ed Jones - tenor saxophone | Byron Wallen - trumpet | Jonathan Gee - piano | Geoff Gascoyne - double bass | Winston Clifford - drums | Max Beasley - vibraphone

"The leader’s impassioned tenor saxophone sets the tone for this impressive set by a quintet of youngish British turks. Drummer Winston Clifford,a commanding presence, drives the band forward with almost terrifying ferocity." Dave Gelly: The Observer