Ed Jones

ASC CD50: Seven Moments (£10)

Seven Moments CD

The Ed Jones Quintet (plus guest trombonist Nicol Thomson)

"..this set is lifted above the familiar classic-jazz hommage by the quality of the playing and soloing from all the members" John Fordham, Guardian

Ed Jones - soprano/tenor saxophones | Mika Myllari - trumpet | Jonathan Gee - piano | Geoff Gascoyne - double bass | Winston Clifford - drums | Nicol Thomson - trombone